My Dream

photoLast night, I had a dream which disturbed me tremendously.  Evil is ever-present in our lives and as a Woman of God I am faced with it everyday.  Not just me, but others who share in the faith to live for the Lord every minute of our lives

What most disturbed me in my dream was the cry of agony from the individual whom I did not see, but heard while standing in the lady’s room.  My heart ached for this individual because as a servant of the Lord, my heart had compassion while the ones afflicting pain was motivated by the cry

As I was on a retreat with my church, we stopped at a restaurant to have lunch before proceeding to our destination.  After ordering my food, I proceeded to the ladies room to wash my hands, but as I approached the area where the restrooms was, I heard the cry of a man

I stood by the lady’s room door, hesitant to enter because the cry which I heard was dreadful

Suddenly, one of the workers from the restaurant passed me and as I looked upon his face, I had the feeling that he would intervene whatever was happening in the mens restroom

I proceeded into the lady’s room feeling confident that the worker who passed me would come to the aid of the man screaming, but I was wrong!

From inside the lady’s room, through the ventilation, I heard the voice of a man cheering on the acts of what was going on

From within my dream, I was immediately taken to the mens restroom and what I saw was so appalling that it immediately woke me up!

Not to gross anyone, but we all are familiar with sodomizing.  There being pinned down over the toilet was a young man pleading for the men to stop what they were doing.  There was so many men I could not see the face of the victim, but what I did see horrified me

Baseball bats, broom sticks and other items were being used on this young man and they were enjoying the act of torture

When I awakened out of my sleep, I sat up and began saying to myself, ‘Why is there such evil in this world?’

Immediately I began talking to the Lord and trying to understand why such acts are allowed to happen

Jesus everyday witnesses acts such as my dream.  Women, little boys and girls and our babies suffer so much from those who would devise evil in their hearts.  How could Jesus see this and allow it to happen?

There are many questions we have concerning the conditions in the world and may never fully understand why individuals must suffer at the hands of others.  But, this I do know; Jesus sees all, knows all and will reward all.  Why must others suffer? Why does it seem as if the evil person is prevailing?  We can only see what’s happening on the surface, but it is God who knows all and we can be confident that evil will not go un-punished, but will have their day of reckoning with the Lord

Instead of asking why, we as Believers must continually stay on our knees praying for the world and ensure that we stay under the blood of Jesus in all things, waiting patiently for our redemption and reign in glory with Jesus and His Father

Stay Encouraged my dear Brothers and Sisters and may God continue to bless you!

Follow us on Facebook

One thought on “My Dream

  1. AWEOME WORD WITHIN YOUR DREAM. WE WILL SEE THE REWARD OF THE WICKED. THROUGHOUT SCRIPTURE GOD HAS WARNED US OF THE PERILOUS TIMES WE ARE LIVING TODAY. WE MUST CONTINUE TO “WATCH AND PRAY”. I REMEMBER A DREAM THAT WILL FOREVER BURN IN MY MIND; I SAW THE REACTION TO THE ‘COMING OF THE LORD’..IT WAS EQUALLY AS PAINFUL, FOR I COULD SEE PEOPLE THROUGHOUT THE EARTH RUNNING WITH FEAR AND PANIC TRYING TO HIDE. THIS IS MY MOTIVATION TO MINISTER HIS WORD EVERY OPPORTUNITY I GET. ‘EVERY TONGUE SHALL CONFESS; EVERY KNEE SHALL BOW….” HE IS GOD ALMIGHTY!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR DREAM AS IT REIGNITED MINE! GOD CONTINUE HIS DIVINE REVELATION TO THE PROPHET.

Leave a Reply

