Miracles: Why They Don’t Happen Today

miracleWhen Jesus walked among us, He healed those that were suffering with infirmities and demonic possession, but in today’s era, you don’t hear about any miracles of sight to the blind, lame walking or demons being driven out of individuals possessed.  Why?  Many individuals claim to be followers of Christ, being filled with His power, but the only evidence we see are the clothes they wear and the sermons they preach.  I don’t know about you, but I would love to see a genuine miracle performed today

The reason I say genuine is because there are so many tricksters among us claiming that they are casting out demons, raising the dead and healing, but in reality, they are putting on acts to grow their congregation or to sell a novel

Jesus stated in John 14:12: “Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father”

I truly believe what Jesus stated and for the Apostles that followed Him and those in the bible like Paul, they were able to do great things in the name of the Lord, but what about now, in my life span?

Many will point out to me that miracles are still happening and I do agree that the miracles of life created when a baby is born, walking away from a major car accident, waking up every morning and such as those are miracles and I acknowledge those, but I’m speaking of those miracles such as being healed by a shadow (Acts 5:15: Insomuch that they brought forth the sick into the streets, and laid them on beds and couches, that at the least the shadow of Peter passing by might overshadow some of them).  Are miracles such as these happening today or are they just a thing of the past?

My desire is to be a vessel for the Lord to use for His purpose.  I don’t want to be a hypocrite playing with words and creating magical tricks to awe the world, but I must be genuine in my quest to live and please  the Lord

I am still searching for miracles of old performed today in the name of Jesus.  If you know of any genuine miracle, please leave a comment….it would really make my day!

God Bless You!

Thank you for visiting our blog.  We encourage you today to seek that which is good and live a blessed life through Jesus Christ.  God Bless You today!

Follow us on Facebook

advert

Get your ‘FREE’ yearly digital subscription of Blessed Magazine and a free gift today at www.blessedmagazine.org!  Give as a gift to inspire and encourage all year-long!

Return Home

Leave a Reply

