“I’m not Ready, but I’m Ready…

In spite of the fact that some people think living for Jesus is about living a life of doom and gloom, no fun, living in poverty, hard and difficult, this is certainly not true!

It is a common phrase you hear from people when asked Have you given your life to Jesus?” and they will reply…I’m not ready to do that now  Not fully understanding what they are really saying is that they are not ready to live for Jesus, but ready to die without Him!

Christianity is viewed as taboo for individuals because of the countless doctrines of churches comprised by man that hinders would be Christians from repentance and turning their lives over to Jesus

Living for Jesus is simple and does not come with rules on top of rules.  His way is to love and honor.  Love and honor God and love one another.  When you love God, you will do all you can to not disappoint Him.  No commandments would be broken and loving people would be easy

Today I want to illustrate to all who read this post that the misconceptions the world has portrayed about turning your life over to Jesus is exactly what it is…a misconception

I want to point out a few of the good things about living for Jesus…

1.  He’s able to protect you from everything and everyone

2.  He’s able to supply all your needs

3.  He’s able to be with you every step of the way (never leave you or forsake you)

Jesus doesn’t want us to live in poverty or live unhappy.  He wants the complete opposite.  Nothing but the best for us when we give our lives to Him

Here are some scriptures which reflect the life Jesus desires for those who trust Him with their lives…

Philippians 4:19 – But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus

Luke 12:7 – But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope

Isaiah 54:17 – No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their righteousness is from Me,” Says the LORD

John 14:27 – Peace I leave with you, my peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid

Matthew 6:33 – But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well

God is love and everything about Him is love.  There is nothing hard about serving Him

Inspired by Sister Laraine Turner

Thank you for visiting.  We encourage you today to seek that which is good and live a blessed life through Jesus Christ.  God Bless You today!

Follow us on Facebook

Subscribe today for your ‘FREE’ digital subscription of Blessed Magazine

 

3 thoughts on ““I’m not Ready, but I’m Ready…

  1. Hi,I noticed your new stuff named ““I’m not Ready, but I’m Ready… | Obtaining God’s Blessings” on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work! And you can see our website about 藍光影片.

  2. Sincerely Yours,I saw your blog named ““I’m not Ready, but I’m Ready… | Obtaining God’s Blessings” on a regular basis. Your humoristic style is spectacular, keep doing what you`re doing! And you can look our website about 藍光電影.

Leave a Reply

