A Word From God…”Hold On!”

work-4428313-7-flat550x550075f-holding-on

“But now, this is what the Lord says, He who created you, O Jacob, He who formed you, O Israel: ‘Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.’” (Isaiah 43:1-2)

So often I have felt I have nowhere to belong. Over and over God tells me, “You belong to Me.”

The very God who created me says, “I have summoned you by name; you are mine.”

I have felt as if the rivers of life will sweep me away. God tells me that not only will I pass through them, He will be with me.

I have felt I do walk through the fires of life. Our family’s problems escalate. How easy it would be to give in! Yet, God says, “When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned.”

We are quite plainly told there will be times it will feel as if we will be swept away by the torrents of problems in our lives. We are also told that there will be times of fiery trials. Not if. When.

And we are also told just as plainly that He will be with us when we face these trials.

Today, God gave me words to hold on to. Yes, tragic events happen. It’s called life. But the one who created us and summons us by name openly declares that we are His. He tells us, “Fear not.”

He promises to walk with us through each and every thing that can assault our lives.

Dear readers, I encourage you to hold on to Him.

You see, He is already holding on to you.

Prayer: Father God, Thank you for Your amazing promises. You promised redemption. You promise Your presence in every life event we encounter. You call to us–and you call us by name. Help us to remember Your words so that we will, indeed, hold on. Amen and amen.

Article by Deni Weber

As with all our posts, please be guided of the Holy Spirit in all things.  God will never lead you wrong and if ever in doubt about anything pertaining to your soul salvation, seek the Lord in prayer and wait on Him for an answer

Photo Credit by: Compare2.Us

If this article has been a blessing to you, please let us know by leaving a comment below.  Thank you for visiting our page. Remain blessed in Jesus!

