Sunday Christians

sleeping-tories

Sunday Christians, by my definition, are those who put on their Christian face to attend church on Sunday morning, but tend to forget it on their way home. I’ve sadly seen this with many who’ve been raised in a church but have never really sought out a personal relationship with God. I see it with others too though. Perhaps some of these people may believe going to church is their way of paying respects to God. While that is good too, it’s really important to get connected so you can be effective for Christ 7 days a week

My understanding of church is that it’s a place for fellowship with the body of Christ. It’s a place to learn of the Word, and to praise and worship God. I feel refreshed and renewed, after going. It’s a great start to my week. We definitely shouldn’t take off our “church face” once we exit the sanctuary. We should be taking the lessons we learn and applying it to our lives. We should be praising God daily and not become hypocrites

I sure hope church doesn’t feel like a chore for you. There are definitely mornings where I would rather sleep in or do something other than attend church. I usually feel better once I go. My husband and I found a church about a year ago that we actually get excited about attending and connecting with others in. If you aren’t in a church, I hope you’ll give that gift to yourself and others of fellowship. If you are in a church, I hope you are able to get and stay connected

Article by Families.com

Image by Wondering Fair

blessed signature

Leave a Reply

