Jesus Loves Me, but Will He Know Me When He Returns?

ponder

Without a doubt, we know Jesus loves us because of His ultimate sacrifice He gave to redeem us back to His Father.  No person on this earth could ever sacrifice so much for us and for this we will be eternally grateful

But, will Jesus know us when He return?

Most will say yes without blinking an eye, but I want you to really understand this question because if you’re like me, you really want to know where you stand when it comes to where you will spend eternity

I don’t want to second guess myself, but I want to genuinely know without a doubt that when the time comes and God sends His Son to gather up His children, I want to be among those who are changed in the twinkling of an eye

So again, I ask; will Jesus know us when He returns for His church?

I’ve compiled a few things which are from God’s word on the attitudes, traits and behaviors of those who will be known by Jesus…

  1. Do I possess every fruit of the Spirit? (Galatians 5:22-24)
  2. Does my attitude reflect that of the Beatitudes (Matthew 5:1-12)
  3. Can I honestly say I love my enemies as Jesus commanded me to do (Matthew 5:44)
  4. Do I possess the same love Jesus had for His brethren (John 13:34)
  5. Have I or am I witnessing to others about what Jesus has done for me or am I spreading the good news to everyone (not just those inside my home or church) (Matthew 28:19, 20)

Outside of the 5 outlined questions above, I ask myself, do I live a life that glorifies Jesus?  Does my actions reflect that of a chosen vessel.  Am I defiling this temple with profanity, being harsh to others, being impatient, ungrateful, complaining, telling jokes, trying to fit in, lying on documents, unfaithful to God’s house, barely read my bible, only pray when someone prompts me to pray, turn the other way when someone is in need of my help, etc.

Today, as I am also doing, truly examine your life and if you find that you are not where you should be in Jesus, now is the time to get there.  The saddest and most scariest moment that could happen in our life because we didn’t examine ourselves is to hear our Lord Jesus say; “Depart from Me, I know you not”

God bless you,

 Missionary Laraine Turner, Owner/President of Blessed Magazine.  Vice-President of Precious Life Services.  Counselor and Mentor.  Spiritual Life Coach.  Her testimony: God has chosen me to be a vehicle for His divine purpose. My goal is to demonstrate to the world that through the love and power of Jesus Christ, all can live and have a blessed life. We all have a choice. When Jesus died for our sins, He gave us a choice, but if we refuse to live for Him, He has no choice but to give us our choice in regards to where we want to spend eternity. Please, make the right choice and follow Jesus! Stay blessed my sisters and brothers ♥

Image by Shutterstock

blessed signature

 

Leave a Reply

